Farewell Game Dev, you will be surely missed #9

So we had our Game expo, it went much better than I expected.

Coding wise I feel that I dint learn as much as I thought that I would (not that it wasn’t taught, I was just never able to catch on with most of it). Although looking at my art skills I fell that I have improved. I had never done an actual animation before this course, and now I know how to make full sprite sheets and layouts for animation.

 

To be honest, before I came to the Game Dev program I thought that it would be 50/50 art and code. I was wrong,and although it was mostly coding and I did not understand most of it I still had a blast in the program. My dreams of being part of a team in the video gaming industry are still strong, and I look forward to going into animation next year.

 

Peace out,

Wolph

Leave a comment